Hearts Hybridized: 3

Posted: June 27, 2017 in Author, blog, hope, inspiration, life, love, marriage, poetry, relationships
Tags: , , , , , ,

We drove through the country

An Angel sat beside me

Such a lovely joy.
Through the neighborhoods

Country lights, so beautiful

Christmas was daily
There the Angel goes

I’ll stop her in the hallway

“I love you, baby”

“Come and stay the night”

“Can I live with you, boyfriend?”

“Very soon, my love”

“Why don’t you believe?”

“I’ve never had a reason”

“Well, what of me?”
My faith was renewed

Never would have happened

If not for you 

Comments
  1. bruceruadan says:

    Ah, how a new love can renew one’s faith. Heck, I remember feeling like I believe in magic all of sudden. An enjoyable read Shane.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome that you still feel the same way. In North Korea, there is no love or romance between men and women. How sad for them.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a trully rich man you are, Shane! You resplendish some of your warmth and light to others, too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

