Hearts Hybridized: A Series on Love

Posted: June 22, 2017 in blog, eros, free verse poetry, hope, inspiration, love, marriage, poetry, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

With what can I compare you?

Does the sun possess your grace?

Your humors, your nuances, your gentle whispering?

Yes, I hear your faint whisper whenever Sol rises.

But its light is too dim.

You, my love–your light brings existence into focus

And by your rays, I have cast a shadow.

A specter, a wraith

Full of selfishness and hate.

But no more.

I will stand, aligned with your rays

Directly beneath.

And I shall cast a shadow

No more.

 

Comments
  1. Jamie Dedes says:

    I like the gentleness – and honesty – of this poem,Shane.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I read the set in reverse order. 🙂 Beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! I have a lot more to post for it as well. It’s hard to decide if I should post all of it or not, cause it’s a book of poetry I wrote for my wife. But I know I’m gonna share at least some of them

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

