I think it will all be okay

Look how our atmosphere 

Is made. Molecules change

The direction of light and make

A symphony of color 

Each and Every night 

Oh, beauty! Oh, our universe!

Look how it dances free

Free from worry and pain

And yet, if our sun was tilted

By just one micrometer 

Chaos would end our plight

It doesn’t worry – why should we? 

Look how the blue wavelengths 

Scatter, replaced by red. 

Everything, held in balance

By some unknown, unseen force

Maker of dark and light 

Comments
  1. Tanya Cliff says:

    I think this is very good…you have some complex ideas worded with beautiful simplicity…not easy to do…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Inspiring and evoking emotions! Nyc work Shane!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. J. Davidson says:

    I definitely enjoy the way you write. It’s somewhat cynical with a twist of inspiration fused together. Keep up the awesome work.

    Like

  4. anitabacha says:

    I like your poetry. Mystical and profound.I am glad I discovered you in my ‘reader’.

    Anita

    http://www.anitabacha.com

    Liked by 1 person

  5. johnnyboy46 says:

    Bro, it’s crazy man how many people worry so much about bills, cars and even where they are going to get their Next food from. But in my perspective you answer my my question why worry is so true man. Keep up the fantastic work man.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! You hit it right on the head with your response. I’m one of those people (sadly, but necessarily) who worries about bills and when I’ll have enough money to take care of my family. But too often I let that dominate my life to the point where I don’t even enjoy it. So yes…we should focus on the beautiful things and just go outside and take in all the wonders of the world

      Liked by 1 person

      • johnnyboy46 says:

        I agree with you man. I hoping that I will find a soulmate, and praying that both of us can put I income together and pay all the bills by yourself. I mean man it’s tough especially if you are the only one working and trying to make ends meet. I can be a struggle. But clearly like you said we must look or focus on the beautiful things and go outside and take in all the wonders of this world; because if we don’t we will begin to allows so many things to worry you. That being said my “Philosophy ” is Don’t worry about what is going on now focus upon the greater blessing that is about to happen or coming your way”. Great work man keep it up.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

