Stay strong, tiny heart

Posted: December 5, 2016 in Uncategorized

Fantastic poetry originally posted by Chithirakshi 

Chithirakshi

A trembling flutter

Uneven

The doc calls it tachycardic

But the rapid beating

changing its rhythm,

makes me wonder…

Will it be alright?

Or will it worsen?

Just that panicky thought makes  my heart a flutter

I don’t want to worry

about my unfulfilled dreams

about my kids

about my loved ones

I just want to stay here

now and then

see, feel and listen

to those loving voices.

Stay strong, my tiny heart

Keep beating, keep going strong.

We have been through heart breaking stuff

Life is about weathering this storm and more

So keep beating, my little one..

Together we will sail

to meet the tomorrow world.

View original post

Comments
  1. Just Me says:

    Indeed, tiny heart! Oh, my goodness, the fragility of babies and their hearts, right? ❥ I guess you could say that tachycardia in babies causes tachycardia in mom and dad, too, huh?

    Blessings, you…. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

